Rick Perry’s Champion Ad

What disgusts me here is not Perry himself, although much if not most about that man is disgusting.  No, what absolutely disgusts me is my inability to not have my heartstrings pulled by the music and imagery of the ad.  Why can’t I stand strong in the face of such a blatant attempt to wrangle my emotions?  Alas, it just gets me.  At least I’m strong enough to absolutely not buy an ounce of what they’re selling despite the emotional pull of their sales pitch.

Oh, and I guess I’d better get in that I’m disgusted by Ol’ Coyote Killah’s pronunciation of our fine nation as Uh-merr-uh-cah.

Leave a Reply

