Joe Camel now working as spokesman for Pfizer

Phallic and anthropomorphic R.J. Reynolds star Joe Camel is teaming with drug maker Pfiezer to launch a program that aims to help people live with lung cancer and promote Xalkori, a lung cancer drug.

Camel, a paid spokesman for Pfiezer, says he was diagnosed twenty years ago, but kept quiet about his condition until he had advice to offer the public.

“I wanted to bring something to the table when I came forward,” he said Tuesday during an appearance on NBC’s “Today” show.  “I’ve always been one to think that I bring hope.”

Oh, wait, I guess I have a couple of the details mixed up.  It’s Paula Deen who is now pimping a diabetes drug.

Celeb chef Deen says she has diabetes, teams with Novo Nordisk on diabetes awareness program from the Washington Post, Jan. 17, 2012

Celebrity chef and Food Network star Paula Deen is teaming with drug maker Novo Nordisk to launch a program that aims to help people live with Type 2 diabetes and promote a Novo diabetes drug.

Deen, a paid spokeswoman for Novo Nordisk, says she was diagnosed three years ago, but kept quiet about her condition until she had advice to offer the public.

“I wanted to bring something to the table when I came forward,” she said Tuesday during an appearance on NBC’s “Today” show. “I’ve always been one to think that I bring hope.”

Leave a Reply

