This Disgusting Week, v. 4

A quick review of the disgusting and disappointing things I have posted about this week. There are certainly many more awful things out there than I have time to cover, so keep in mind that you should continue to be dismayed and disheartened even if you can wrap your head and heart around these things.

Michael D. Higgins–The week began with a guest rant from the current President of Ireland (from before his current position) directed at a right wing radio host.

Hy-Vee–I love, love, love Hy-Vee.  I am a connoisseur of the various Iowa City area Hy-Vees, and the eastside one is far and away my favorite.  My one complaint was some insensitive signage, but a little bit of online activism on my part was enough to get that fixed!

UI declines to invite UND–I am proudly politically correct, words matter.

Republicans–All in all, the Republicans didn’t do too much to rile me up this week.

Marriage Equality–For a blog focused on disgust and disillusionment, this was certainly one topic that deviated from the norm.

Guns–Iowan shows the problems with too easy of access to firearms.

The false promise of efficiency–Fuel efficiency is great, but in and of itself it won’t drive down fuel consumption.

Leave a Reply

