I’ll leave it to Scott Walker to respond to Mitt Romney on this one

Scott Walker disputes Mitt Romney’s ‘message of Wisconsin’ By Callum Borchers in the Boston Globe Jun. 10, 2012

Romney said Friday that Obama “wants another stimulus; he wants to hire more government workers. He says we need more firemen, more policemen, more teachers. Did he not get the message of Wisconsin? The American people did. It’s time for us to cut back on government and help the American people.”

[…]

“I think it’s slightly different,” Walker said. “I think in our case what they wanted was people who are willing to take on the tough issues, not only here in Wisconsin but across the country.”

“In my state, I know our reforms allowed us to protect firefighters, police officers and teachers,” he added. “That’s not what I think of when I think of big government.”

This really reminds me of Mitt’s Severely Conservative self description.  He’s trying his damnedest to appease conservatives, but has no real clue how to do it.

okieprogressive had a great comment about this on a post by thebigpicturereport:

Corporations are people, my friend–firemen, policeman, and teachers are not.

Leave a Reply

